top of page

County Commission

Presiding Commissioner: Jim Stone


South  District Commissioner: Dale Lawler


North District Commissioner: Rick Fosnow


The Henry County Commission is the executive body of Henry County operating under guidelines established in the Revised Statutes of the State of Missouri.  Within that authority the commission approves the annual county budget, appoints various county board members, approves all bills, payroll and any grants brought before the commission.  The County Commissioner oversee the Henry County Bridge Department, which includes the C.A.R.T. rock and brush cutting programs. Also included are inspection of county roads and bridges, and the hiring of bridge department employees. 


The County Commissioners are elected to four year terms.  The Presiding Commissioner is elected by voters of the entire county, while the associate commissioners are elected by the voters of their respective township districts.


Contact Information:


Address: 100 West Franklin St., Clinton, Missouri 64735


Telephone: (660)885-7200


Meeting Schedule:


Tuesdays and Thursdays


9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m by appointment.



bottom of page